A lot of hard work went into race day preparation but, due to the unpredictability of our mother nature, the only thing "flowing" on the singletrack was the water! Good times were still had and the temps were mild. The Waterloo Brown Bottle provided some great food and the muddied faces provided the entertainment. Special thanks go out to Brent from Bike Tech and Jeff from Ergon in providing some test rigs set up with various Ergon grips. The youth and beginner's race were able to be completed as planned but the Sport and Expert class' were'nt so lucky. Thanks to all who came out to enjoy our little neck of the woods and hope all get a chance to see what Ingawanis has to offer in the future!

2007 Ingawanis XC Race Results

Expert Men Open

1. Cam Kirkpatrick
2. Jay Chesterman
3. Andrew Carney
4. Kyle Sedore
5. Pete Basso
6. John Pemberton
7. Taylor Webb
8. Ryan Legg
9. Andy Lueck

Women Open

1. Robin Goforth
2. Jane Riessen

Sport Men Open

1. Thad Neil
2. Stephen Carney
3. Chris Hansen
4. Bruce Reese
5. Steve Delong
6. Bruce Brown
7. Kyle Williams
8. Hunter Smark
9. Lukas Henson
10. Paul Varnum
11. Matt Denhartog

Sport SingleSpeed

1. Seth Bell
2. Brian Abbott

Masters 35+

1. Sterling Hiese
2. Mike Lebeda

Masters 45+

1. Phil Curran
2. William Ferges
3. Paul Meyermann

Beginner Men

1. Collin Thompson
2. Jody Gorsh
3. Brett Larson
4. Jason Emerson
5. Blake Ludeking
6. Rob Hampton


1. Kristin Reese
2. Christine Bixby


1. Ethan Bidwell
2. Garrett Dean
3. Brian Keiser
4. Jimmy Rogers

Lil' Kids

1. Kaelee Dean

Picture set courtesy Jeff Kerkove HERE
Picture set courtesy Jeremy Bidwell HERE

No comments: